Deleting Server Groups

Deleting Server Groups

Server groups are deleted with the DELETE /pools/default/serverGroups/<:uuid> HTTP method and URI.

HTTP method and URI

DELETE /pools/default/serverGroups/<:uuid> deletes a specific server group. The server group must be empty for a successful request.

DELETE /pools/default/serverGroups/<:uuid>


curl -X DELETE -u <administrator>:<password> 


In the following example, the UUID is the same UUID used in the renaming example.

curl -X DELETE -u myAdmin:myPassword \