Delete a Bucket

Delete a Bucket

Full Administrators and Cluster Administrators can delete a bucket.

Deleting a bucket and then recreating it is sometimes faster than deleting all objects in an existing bucket.

To delete a bucket using the Couchbase Web Console:

  1. Go to the Data Buckets tab and click the blue triangle next to the bucket name.
  2. Click Delete.

  3. The warning message will appear before you remove the bucket.

  4. Click on Delete and confirm the deletion.

You can also use the CLI command bucket-delete or REST API command rest-bucket-delete.