Full, Cluster, and Bucket Administrators can use the Flush option to start bucket flushing and delete every object in a bucket.
Flushing will work only if this option was configured either during the initial bucket setup or after the bucket settings have been changed.
Warning: It is recommended that the flush capability is not used in production systems as it irreversibly deletes every document in the bucket. Even for use cases where this is the desired behavior, flushing is not recommended as it is a very disruptive process. You can control and limit the ability to flush individual buckets by setting the
flushEnabled parameter on a bucket in the Couchbase Web Console.
To flush a bucket using the Couchbase Web Console:
Go to the Data Buckets tab and click the blue triangle next to the bucket name.
The warning message will appear before you flush the bucket.