XDCR flush requests
Flush requests to delete the entire contents of bucket are not replicated to the remote cluster.
Performing a flush operation only deletes data on the local cluster. Flush is disabled if there is an active outbound replica stream configured.
- Delete the XDCR stream.
- Flush the vBucket.
- Recreate the XDCR stream.
If this bucket is acting as more than one source or destination for XDCR, all streams need to be deleted before the flush and recreated afterward. This resets the XDCR stream entirely and results in all data being resent. Deleting and recreating the XDCR stream does not reset the stream or resend the data that has been synchronized.